Follow

Where are Publish Settings Used?

Publish Settings are used to control various aspects of a clip's playback properties. Below is a description of where Publish Settings can be selected and the effects it will have on the clips created from an event, or if the settings will override other Publish Settings.

 

Setting Publish Settings

Channel - Setting a Publish Setting at the Channel level is the highest level you can set the configuration. The Publish Settings will apply to all clips created from any event that is recorded on the Channel. You can Override the Channel Publish Setting by selecting a Publish Setting at the Show or Event level.

To set the Publish Setting for a Channel

- Navigate to the Channel tab of the LiveHub Portal

- Click "Modify" for the Channel you want to configure

- From the Publish Settings drop down menu select the desired Publish Setting already configured

- Save your changes

 

Show - a Publish Setting can be applied to any event that is associated to a specific "Show". This will allow the setting to be applied to all clips from a Show regardless of which channel in your SnappyTV account it is recorded on. It will also Override any Publish Setting set on the Channel. You can Override the Show level setting by applying a specific Publish Setting at the Event level when you add a Schedule for an Event.

To set the Publish Setting for a Show

- Navigate to the Show Tab of your LiveHub Portal

- For the Show you want to configure the setting click the "Modify" link to the right of the Show name

- From the Publish Setting drop down menu select the desired existing Publish Setting

- Save your changes

 

Event - You can set a Publish Setting for a specific Event when you create (or Modify) a new schedule. Setting the Publish Setting at the Event level will override any settings at the Show and/or Channel level. 

To set the Publish Setting for a Event

- Navigate to the Schedule tab of your LiveHub Portal

- For the Event you want to configure the setting click the "Modify" link to the right of the Event name (or Schedule a new Event)

- From the Publish Setting area check the box for "Override Default", then from the drop down menu select the desired existing Publish Setting

- Save your changes

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.